Who We Are

Professional Staff

Michael Tassio
Director
mtassio@ucsc.edu
831-459-1346

Resource management
Project management 
Grant writing
Research coordination
Consultation for digital learning

Aaron Zachmeier

Aaron Zachmeier
Associate Director for Instructional Design and Development
zachmeier@ucsc.edu
831-459-1540

Course (re)design
Online, hybrid, and technetronic instruction
Quality assurance and evaluation
Assessment
Accessibility
Learning management systems
Jingles

Stacey Knapp

Stacey Knapp
Instructional Designer
slknapp@ucsc.edu

Course (re)design
Assessment
Accessibility
Online and Hybrid Course Development
Physical & Biological Sciences Division (support)

Cid Pearlman
Instructional Designer
cpearlm1@ucsc.edu

Course (re)design
Canvas / Instructional tools
Arts Division, Humanities Division (support)

Megan McNamaraMegan McNamara
Instructional Designer
mmcnamar@ucsc.edu

Course (re)design
Canvas / Instructional tools
Social Sciences Division (support)

Caitlin Binder
STEM Course Design Faculty Fellow
cambinde@ucsc.edu

Course (re)design
Canvas / Instructional tools
STEM courses

 

Dana Conard

Dana Conard
Instructional Technology Support Specialist
dconard@ucsc.edu

831-459-5855

Learning Management Systems
Immersive Technologies
VR/AR for Education
Accessibility
Baskin School of Engineering support (interim)

Vernon Legakis

Vernon Legakis
Videographer
vlegakis@ucsc.edu
831-502-7382

Videography
Directing
Sound recording
Editing
Motion graphic design
Post production workflow
Video asset management

Julia Veble MikicJulia Veble Mikic
Course Producer
jveblemi@ucsc.edu
831-459-3740

Proposal writing, budgeting and reporting assistance
Project tracking and scheduling
Promotion and online presence
Student employee hiring and supervision

 

During non-pandemic times, all staff are located in Kerr Hall room 467. You are welcome to drop in, or to make an appointment.
All staff can be reached via email online@ucsc.edu.